Weekend Coffee Share


imageIf we were having coffee, I would say good morning to you from Montauk, NY.

This morning is our last day out here and it has been such a lovely time. So please pull up a chair and join us on the deck for some coffee, tea, juice, or whatever pleases you.

We packed the whole kitchen with us, since we stayed at The Beachcomber in a lovely suite with a full kitchen. Thursday, Dave and I headed out east to celebrate his upcoming birthday, and our 1st anniversary, which happens to be on the same day.

Normally I wouldn’t think to stay in such a place because who really wants to do dishes on vacation lol but since I have to make sure there is something safe for me to eat, we at least knew there was a stocked kitchen to go back to if there was a lack of gluten-free options out at The End.

The options were not as scarce as I had imagined, and although it was still a struggle to find restaurants that could accommodate and even understand what gluten was, I don’t want to bore you with all the details now but I’m sure we’ll get together tomorrow for more chit-chat, it was all in all a great experience.

So tell me, how has your weekend been? Any exciting things happen, or adventures you’ve gone on? I do hope you also have enough to drink,  I can tap you off if you’d like, as I plan on going for another cup myself. I was smart enough to bring my own coffee, because even though there were a few coffee spots, we visited during the off-season, which begins Memorial Day Weekend.

We spent some time on the beach, took a walk through downtown Montauk, saw the Montauk Lighthouse, and Dave even indulged me in taking a trip to Camp Hero State Park. Yep some conspiracy theories always float in my head, we ate at some phenomenal restaurants, spent some quality time relaxing together and even though it rained on Friday for most of the day, we made the most of it just chilling out in the suite watching movies, cooking and cuddling on the couch.

Montauk is only about an hour drive east of where we live, and although it’s close enough to home in case of an emergency, it was still just the away time we needed to spend with each other.

I hope you enjoyed your weekend, and I look forward to catching up with you tomorrow when I can tell you all the juicy details about our weekend getaway. Here are some pics of our adventure… until tomorrow.

 

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog, or by clicking on the Linkup and joining a few other bloggers for coffee as well.

Have a great weekend 🙂

One thought on “Weekend Coffee Share

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

