#AtoZChallenge R is for Roman Payne


I’m in love with Roman Payne quotes, just as much as I am in love with Rumi quotes. Something about the way they have with words just ignites within me a passion for words themselves, if that’s at all possible.

Below are a sampling of quotes from Roman Payne’s, The Wanderess.

Just as a painter paints, and a ponderer pondersa writer writes,and a wanderer wanders

“A gothic mystery novel and story of passion and romance set against the backdrop of a timeless Mediterranean landscape, The Wanderess tells of the notorious adventurer Saul and his passion for the beautiful Saskia, a mysterious young orphan girl whom he meets and vows to protect as his child.Β The Wanderess is a love story, a novel of heroism, friendship and romance, portraying the lives of two unsettled vagabonds led by their own strange desires, mutual obsessions, and one single fortune.” Amazon

Wanderss quote

Wanderess=Wanderlust there’s no wonder why I have an affinity for, The Wanderess.

β€œAs for you girls, you must risk everything for Freedom, and give everything for Passion, loving everything that your hearts and your bodies love. The only thing higher for a girl and more sacred for a young woman than her freedom and her passion should be her desire to make her life into poetry, surrendering everything she has to create a life as beautiful as the dreams that dance in her imagination.” Roman Payne.

2 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge R is for Roman Payne

  1. Out blog hopping from North Carolina during the #Challenge. I enjoy using quotations in my writing using them for inspiration or highlighting a subject I feature on one or the other of my two blogs. I love Rumi too. Visiting you on the R letter day. I have been writing about hotels and inns and today it is about a hotel in Rome, Italy that I used in a second novel. I wish I were writing to you from there tonight, but having fun with the AtoZ, nonetheless. Hope you are too. Come see me if you have time or interest. Cheers.

    Like

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

