#AtoZChallenge : J is for Just in the nick of time


This post will be reaching most of you later in the day than I’d like it be but still making it Just in the nick of time. 

And for reference sake : Just in the nick of time : Also, just in time. At the last moment, as in The police arrived in the nick of time, or He got there just in time for dinner. The first term began life as in the nick and dates from the 1500s, when nick meant “the critical moment” (a meaning now obsolete). The second employs just in the sense of “precisely” or “closely,” a usage applied to time since the 1500s. 

See also: nick, of, time

The American Heritage® Dictionary of Idioms by Christine Ammer. Copyright © 2003, 1997 by The Christine Ammer 1992 Trust. Published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company. All rights reserved.

With all that being said here I am back at Jury Duty waiting to see if I’m picked for this trial jury. I served on a Grand Jury 10 years ago and that was for about 3 months. My previous civic duty as a trial juror was about 20 years ago but the trial was settled before jury even got to hear a peep out of anyone. This will be quite different and if I am picked I can not divulge any information about it at all. Nor am I to google or search anything about this either. It’s an awkward predicament to be in, because I love researching things.  

This jury selection process also has me feeling sad for our society as a whole because if all the people who decided they were already prejudice towards the  defendant were truthful it’s a sad society it’s also sad if they all just lied to get out of their service. Makes you think 

Then of course I had to go out and buy some snacks so I had safe food to eat while I’m here. Got my  Boars Head roasted red pepper hummus & gluten free pretzels which I’m loving on lately. And when I went to buy the Justin’s snack pack I see they changed to WHEAT pretzels. Wtf really why would you do this. 

   
I took to Twitter & Instagram this morning to voice my complaints towards Justin’s changing their pretzels.   

 
They replied with a standard stream of messages. 
 

None that I’m too happy about, but I’ll just voice my opinion by not purchasing their products again. The rest of their line is gluten free. Including peanut butter cups, and peanut butters. It’s kind of sad that they’d change up their products which were in my opinion really good. Maybe if they just changed the peanut butter consistency it wouldn’t have broken their gluten free pretzels. Things that make you think. Again I’m just glad I read the labels and noticed the changes in packaging Just in the nick of time. 


4 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge : J is for Just in the nick of time

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

