If we were having coffee…


imageI’ve finally had a moment to sit down and enjoy a cup of decaf. It’s already 5 pm probably by the time this gets posted and I’m exhausted, so decaf will do. It’s all good though, I’m not complaining.

So grab yourself a cup of what you like, pull up a comfy chair and enjoy the view.

Dave’s watching Paul Blarth, Mall Cop, funny movie if you haven’t watched it before, and I’m here curled up next to him but blogging for a little bit.

We had a funfilled weekend with the boys. On Friday night we all went to a Chinese Auction at the local middle school for their SEPTA fundraiser. (Special Education Parent Teacher Association) It was filled to capacity with people, and they apparently raised over $23,000 on this their 20th anniversary. N even won a basket of baking utensils, cookbooks and some other goodies that he gave to his mom.

Saturday was an outdoor adventure day and we took them out to the nature trail I go to quite often, and although it was mixed with some slight apprehension of “getting out in nature” they enjoyed every minute of it and are looking forward to going back again.Β We packed a nice lunch for everyone, went inside the visitor center/educational center and checked out the animals/flowers/trees and basically everything that create the protected wildlife marshlands at the National Wildlife Refuge. After some time in there, we headed out on the trail with hopes of catching a glimpse of the Bald Eagle that has a nest nearby. No such luck on catching that view, but our views were nonetheless just as lovely.

 

 

They boys, all three of them πŸ˜‰ came with me to the coffee shop, and I got a little caffiene pick me up just in time before the rain started coming down. They ate their lunches, but I was embarressed by the fact that I assumed something with Dave’s youngest son, N. He’s a bit of a picky eater, and I packed a Lunchable with lite bologna in our cooler for him to eat while we were out. He swears he loves them and eats them all the time, so when I saw he ate everything but the bologna, I thought he just didn’t want the protein again. Afterall he ate the cookie, crackers, and cheese but no meat. I asked him what was going on, but said “how come you’re not eating the cookie? are you saving if for later?” He says no and has this look on his face like he’s upset. So of course I don’t know what’s going on and that’s when he pulls back the plastic wrap he had crumpled up inside the bologna part, and I wanted to vomit. The damn bologna was green molded!!!! Seriously I was ready to freak out. I never buy these for him, neither does his dad, and I double and triple check expiration dates ALL the time and he I was again looking at the date. May 10th, 2016! This should not be molded. I showed Dave and was so embaressed. That’s the last thing anyone wants to do is feed someone something that is bad. N took the package from me and ran to the garbage and threw it out. The person I am was like….wait, I should take it back to the store, I only bought it yesterday this shouldn’t be happening. But at that point it was too late. I wasn’t garbage digging for moldy bologna. Luckily I had other food packed. I’m always over prepared lol. And he had plenty more to eat. When we got home we played Headbandz yet again, and watched some of the original Star Trek episodes with the boys last night. I had no idea they liked Star Trek, the original that is. Which I think extremely cool.

And today was a nice relaxing day at home watching How it’s Made, and some Food Network. J keeps asking to cook with me, so I’ve got to get an idea of something he would like to eat so we can make it together the next weekend they are over. Of course this evening wouldn’t be complete without some finishing touches on the laundry/walk in closet room. It’s almost done, just need to put the clothes back on the hangers and the dressers into the room.

After a long weekend even the cats are a little exhausted taking in the setting sun. Now I bid you a good evening, because I’ve got some relaxing to do myself. πŸ™‚

Thanks for joining me in Weekend Coffee Share~See you soon.

***The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted byΒ Part Time Monster.Β  You can join this week’s Coffee ShareΒ on her blog or by clicking on the Linkup .

 

2 thoughts on “If we were having coffee…

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

