Weekend Coffee Share: Let’s try this again


imageIf we were having coffee, I’d ask you how your week has been and what is going on this weekend in your life.

Grab a cup of coffee, tea, or whatever your favorite beverage is and join me for a little coffee klatch, Today I’m opting for a cupa tea. Actually all weekend I’ve decided to forego coffee and stick to tea. I don’t even know why I decided to do this, but it didn’t last long. By 3 pm on Friday afternoon, I was headed to the closest coffee I could get. Unfortunately it was a *bucks…Yes I won’t even type it out because the coffee is miserable. I wanted a cold brew, and it was the end of the pot so to speak. Bitter and beyond drinkable, and although I don’t use much sugar or sweetener, there wasn’t enough sweetness to kill the bad taste it left in my mouth. Waste of money but what did I do. Yep I drank it anyway. Well most of it. Today, it’s tea, and lets see how long I last with it.

Dave and I finished the renovation of the laundry room on Wednesday night, but we don’t have use of the washer or dryer as of yet. Some kinks in the connections, but we will address them after the holiday weekend.

Speaking of the holiday, how are you planning on celebrating? Any big plans? Big meal that you’re preparing? Easter egg hunt that you are trying to plan out? My only advice is to make sure you keep track of where you hide the eggs you were given by the Easter Bunny. You don’t want to have a rogue egg lost among your sofa until the August heatwaves roll in. 😉

We did an egg hunt a little early, because we weren’t going to be spending the holiday with Dave’s boys. Thankfully we were given the plastic eggs you fill with treats by the Easter Bunny or we would have been in trouble, because we hid 27 of them, only to retrace our steps and come up short each time we tried to find them all. However  they were all found, and  in record time.

imageHope you are enjoying your drink, it’s time for me to top off of my tea. It’s, one of those damp dreary days outside, although it’s quite comfortable inside snuggled up and relaxing with my guy by my side as I type and Food Network is playing.

We just got back from brunch from a nearby restaurant and although the food was spot on I was perplexed by the choice of decor they used on the tables. It wasn’t your normal flower centerpiece, maybe a seasonal choice of tulips or daffodils would have been better than the WHEAT stalks that were to my left. See them right there, what is that? Who puts wheat on their table. Ok maybe for me it’s a bit more odd than any other person who might come to the restaurant and see this. I am gluten intolerant and although this isn’t a gluten free restaurant they did offer safe food to eat. I had to take a picture. Because, well it’s WHEAT lol.

I am gearing up for the A to Z challenge which will begin April 1st. I’m going with my Randomness theme again, because it suits me, but I am trying to incorporate a few more interesting things among the 26 days that are before us. And I’m looking forward to finding other blogs to read as well.

I haven’t participated in a Weekend Coffee Share in almost a year, and it is by far one of my favorite link ups to participate in. Ok it’s the only one I participated in but it still is my favorite. I try to do my Monday Musings posts that are similar in a coffee klatch manner, but please do me a favor and check out the Link Up listed below and follow along the other bloggers who are looking forward to sharing a cup of coffee with you.

**********************************************************************

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog, or by clicking on this: Linky

 

2 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Let’s try this again

  1. Most people put wheat on their table every day unless they are Gluten Intolerant. I am that also and I add many of my health problems are due to eating wheat for 63 years of my life. Over a 20 year spam I have learned many don’t know that most bread comes from wheat.Wheat stalks are often use in Autumn designs.
    I remember foundly of the egg coloring sessions with my siblings. As I was eldest and Mom work nights, I hid the eggs for the others. We each had a dozen eggs to color find? and eat.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I enjoyed reading about your fond memories of Easters past and coloring eggs with your siblings. I’m an only child so it was usually just me or a handful of cousins gathering together.
      I agree, most people don’t realize that bread is made from wheat which is a scary situation in my opinion. You are right, in some autumn centerpieces you can often find wheat mixed in, this however was in my opinion an overload of wheat stalks all over the place. Not only on the tables, but also within large barrels throughout the restaurant. Thankfully my intolerance isn’t airborne as others I know are much more sensitive than I am. I admit it was pretty to view but still a little shocking to see. Have a wonderful Easter and thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

