April A to Z blogging challenge: Theme Reveal, a day late & a dollar short


a-to-z HEADER [2016] - april

How the heck did I miss the huge reveal day?

I’ll tell you how… I am Random Musings and Wanderlust after all. There is never a rhyme or reason to how or why I do, or don’t do things. Apparently life got in the way yet again, and with all we have been dealing with the last few days with our little, Lilo not doing to well, the reveal post which I had been working on but didn’t schedule, didn’t post to the blog in time for the reveal. That being said, what is a little more suspense in the realm of blogging anyway. It’s the suspense that always gets your heart racing, your mind thinking, and well the adrenaline pumping.

Like Forrest Gump once said, “Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

Random Musings and Wanderlust is just like a box of fine chocolates. You never know what you’re going to get when you pop on over to read a post,  view a picture, learn a recipe, or stumble upon a rant. It’s a fun filled variety pack of unexpectedness.

Last year, I went with Randomness, it is who/what I am/ the blog is, after all. I did a lot of poetry, either with different types, or just using the letter of the day and incorporate it into the daily post.

A to Z is a daily blogging challenge through the month of April, that happens every day except Sundays, and each day corresponds to a letter of the alphabet. Each day, a single solitary letter that is highlighted. Although this is only my 2nd year participating, A to Z came to fruition in 2010 and is the brainchild of Arlee Bird at, Tossing it Out. For more info on the history and how the challenge works, check out the blog here. And to find some new blogs to read, the other participating bloggers as well as my blog which now stands at #476 out of over 1300 participants, check out this link . My position in the list may change if participants leave the challenge, but you can always find my posts here on my blog daily.

Since I’m Random, can you see a pattern here? My posts will probably not be posted at the exact same time daily, and I am probably not going to be prewriting them ( I haven’t yet) So keep checking back daily to see what the challenge has prompted from my creative mind.

Drum Roll Please

atoz-theme-reveal-2016 v2

The 2016 theme for the April A to Z challenge for Random Musings and Wanderlust is:

Randomness in the life of Moi 

Again I will be taking a come as you are, you never know what you’re going to get, anything goes approach to the challenge. It is the best for me since I don’t focus on one particular topic on my blog.

A few little hints of what you might expect:

  • Photography
  • Recipes
  • Poetry
  • Flash Fiction

Ok enough hints, it is Randomness so there should be some suspense!

I found that after last year doing the challenge it opened my eyes to many different kinds of blogs/bloggers out there in the blogosphere. I started reading blogs I didn’t think I would have an interest in, and came to have a great connection with a select group of bloggers. And even with life getting in the way, I do try to keep up reading their posts, and look forward to discover more blogs during this years challenge.

So keep your eyes peeled for the April A to Z challenge posts, and also go check out some awesome bloggers that are participating in the challenge. And remember, you never know what you’re gonna get. 😉

8 thoughts on “April A to Z blogging challenge: Theme Reveal, a day late & a dollar short

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition | A Texan's View of Upstate New York

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

