Life, as unique as an icicle.


imageThis morning as I went out to warm up the car a bit before heading out for the day, I noticed all the frost that was covering the hood and roof, well basically the whole car.

Why not take a picture, see what the new phone could do? I thought. About 10 -15 pictures later, and this one is probably the best I have. Shaky, cold hands in the morning temps made it hard for me to keep them steady. But I did try. I do quite like it though. Little icicles that look like quartz crystals to me.

I really do miss taking photos with a good camera. I might invest in one for my next birthday, which is fast approaching. 41 is coming down the pike. I see it in the windshield. I’m not complaining though, I think 40 even with some ups and downs, was/is a really good year.

Ironically enough I think life is like these icicles. Unique, fleeting, and filled with wonder. Maybe a stretch of the imagination, but none the less, I feel it’s fitting. No two aspects of our lives are the same, just like no two snowflakes or icicles are. Each new day brings with it endless possibilities, as do the falling flakes from the sky. You never know how it will turn out, and what amazing creation you might end up with.

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

