Blog Open House ~ Happy Anniversary to me! 1 year Blogiversary that is.


Happy Anniversary to me!! 1 year Blogiversary that is!

IMG_6261

What a wonderfully funny, entertaining, exciting, crazy, heart warming, roller coaster ride of a year it has been.

I’ve been slightly absent the last month or two, not posting as often or with consistency as I had been, but I always have my mind on my blog and my blog on my mind. As in the beginning of creating this blog I was slow on the take off. I really started devoting time to blogging during the month of November although creating the blog in July. I never wanted to just “write for writing sake” I wanted to have substance, something important to say, but I’ve realized that sometimes the ramblings in my mind and not having a set objective isn’t half bad to roll with when I think about it.

Just letting my thoughts and words out on the page is therapeutic. It helps me think through things that may be on my mind, or even just give a little view of my corner of the world to those who don’t live around here.

I also hinted in a previous post that when things seem to be going well for me, I also kind of go MIA a little in life. I keep things to myself for fear of jinxing the positivity that’s around me. Even some of my closest friends have pointed this out. I’m working on it. πŸ™‚

I’m working on a lot of things actually.

This past year has had its low points, especially Β in the beginning,Β which catapulted me into reviving this blog. Little did I know that it was essential and the boost I needed. I learned things about myself through blogging, and it helped me see what I like about my life and what I would like to change about it. Nothing drastic, but just little tweaks. It’s been an eye-opening year to say the least. It has also had its high points. Those ebbs and flows of the roller coaster of life and the high points are pretty damn amazing. I just need to let it go in the wise words of Elsa haha and let it go out to the blog world about the good things.

So with this Anniversary of the day I started my blog I would like to open my blog page to other bloggers, yet again, to join in my Anniversary Celebration. Please drop a link to your page below if you feel so inclined. I follow some amazing bloggers of varying topics, and it’s a shame if I can’t share their love of their craft with the rest of you.

I’ve met so many great bloggers along the way and have even followed blogs I never thought would interest me. Sometimes all it takes is a little spark or a link from another blogger to open the possibilities. So join in the celebration and lets continue this journey together.

I’m looking forward to another year, and many more years as a matter of fact, of blogging, sharing, and interacting with many of you for years to come.

Thanks for being here for the ride so far, lets see where we end up.

21 thoughts on “Blog Open House ~ Happy Anniversary to me! 1 year Blogiversary that is.

  1. Congratulations!! It is perfectly fine you have been a little MIA. I have been meaning to tell you how lovely it is to see you so happy! Enjoy!!

    Like

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

