If we were having coffee ~ The new beginning edition.


IMG_5148If we were having coffee, I’d tell you to make yourself comfortable, grab a comfy seat and something yummy to drink. I’m having an iced coffee with some homemade caramel sauce, and unsweetened cocoa powder. Not too sweet, but just right. Make it an extra-large while you’re at it please. Don’t judge me 😉

So tell me how was your week? Any interesting or exciting things happen? Or how about this weekend? Hopefully it’s been a good one so far and continues to be.

I know for me I was able to get in some nice trail walks during the week and this weekend. I met up with my one friend whom I haven’t seen in about two months, and we hit a pretty difficult trail on Friday. It was a bit more than we bargained for, since it was a decent amount of time since our last real trail walk/hike.

Out of breath on the steep steps, and elevations that we came across. We expected the terrain, not our need for a few stops along the way to catch our breath. Just means, for me, I need to get my butt back out there again and get back on track. I feel better when I’m out there and getting back into the routine again will not only lift my spirits, but also get me back in shape.

I’ve gained 6 pounds since October, and although it may not seem like a significant amount, it truly is a difference that I physically feel. And oddly enough, while on our walk I was explaining to my friend, that years ago, while at my heaviest, I don’t think I was physically aware of how a few pounds extra made me feel. Here I am now, months after feeling the healthiest I’ve felt in years, and boy do I totally feel a difference with 6 pounds. It’s that little smack in the head, or ass, waking me up.

About this time, I’d offer you a refill or a little treat if you’d like. You know me I get long-winded when we talk.

I’d also let you know that the A to Z Challenge has finally come to an end. You can find all my posts, which I incorporated into my Z post  ~ This Zaftig Girl Rocks ~  I admit it’s bittersweet seeing it come to an end. I have to say I’m also damn proud of myself for signing up to begin with, as it was my first challenge ever, for doing a post daily (I had nothing planned out ahead, and although I had some ideas for certain letters, sometimes those ideas didn’t come to fuition for various reasons) I’m proud of the quality of work I produced, and even if not that many people saw some of my posts…there were well over 1500 bloggers participating…Those that did stop by for a like, comment, tweet or facebook etc share are greatly appreciated. I found a few new blogs to follow along the way as well through the month-long challenge and I was hoping to do a round-up of them here but life got in the way the last few days…Doesn’t it always? I will attempt to do it soon. In the meantime check out my O post…Open House, where some A to Z’ers and other blog friends joined in a blog party of sorts.

IMG_5140I would also let you know that I got my blood work, and the tests on Tony the Tempermental Tick back, and we are both Negative for Lyme’s Disease, and Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever.

Wooohooo Happy Dance.

Ok I have to say, I knew this for a few days before telling anyone. Why, you might ask. Because I was worried there would be some mistake in the labwork and they would end up calling me back to tell me there was a mistake. A few days passed and all seems to be good. The bite is taking a little longer to heal after the other doctor went gaga over poking and prodding, but it seems to be doing ok considering.

I took a few days off from blogging to kinda get my bearings straight in the direction of where I want to go with the blog. Obviously I always write about Random Musings and Wanderlust (just a little less on the Wanderlust than I’d like) and I will be sticking to that theme so to speak. I guess devoting my posting to A to Z really put me in a different headspace, with those letter prompts for each day, I think I kinda lost myself in the alphabet. It was good to keep the creativity flowing, until I hit W, and Writers Block set in. I think I’m coming out of the other side of it slowly but surely but it still is a little bit of a stumper.

So here’s to the wildly interesting ride ahead of me (us).

I’m going to head outside, it’s absolutely beautiful out and I need to get out there and be one with nature. You can hang around a little longer if you’d like, I’ll be back… 😉

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster. Grab a cuppa whatever your pleasure and head on over to the Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linky“, to check out the other great bloggers who are sharing a cup this weekend.

6 thoughts on “If we were having coffee ~ The new beginning edition.

  1. Great news that you are healthy! I have had a similar experience gaining about 6-7 pounds. Boy, I really feel it, too. I know what you mean. I wish I could take that walk with you. Enjoy!

    Like

    • Sorry I missed this it’s been a crazy weekend. Thank you, I’m very happy to say the least on the results. Oh and those 6 lbs are really kicking my butt, I need to take control and kick back lol. Honestly I’ve been heavier and the noticing of it never really hit me till it was too late. This is a good thing, I think, cause I can be aware and regain control. Hope you enjoy your week and can get out for a walk soon 🙂

      Like

  2. Glad you are negative for Lyme’s disease and Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever…uh just the thought of it gives me the creeps. Many years ago I had to be tested for Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever. I was negative also, thank goodness. I’m glad you’re feeling healthy and can be out enjoying nature!

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Corina. I do hope you are feeling well also with your recovery. Trust me the creeps set in over here a little bit, and I’m thrilled it’s all been negative. The feeling of not knowing is really draining on you. Hope you’re having a good week so far 🙂

      Like

  3. Foxy Red didn’t get Lyme’s, or…Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever—Yay! 🙂
    I’ve also had to take a break of sorts…by force…ran out of data. I think I gained some weight too.

    Have a good Sunday night.

    Like

    • I had a feeling you might have had the data issue, all the blog following and the limits, it is restrictive and you need to be careful of it. Yes I did do a little Yay dance myself lol it was quite funny in the coffee shop with all the customers looking at me after the doctor called lol. Well maybe now with hopefully warmer weather headed your way as well, you can get out there and get some walking in if possible. I think you mentioned you like doing that. I know I’m looking forward to it. It’s really my only enjoyable exercise. Hope you’re having a great week, Adam!!

      Liked by 1 person

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

