A to Z Challenge, Xscape


The 1990’s yeah they are a throwback.

So let’s talk some music. In my random theme for the A to Z Challenge, it’s a little hard to come up with an idea for X. I was going to talk about Xena the Warrior Princess, oh how I loved that tv show, but I wasn’t feeling it. Then I thought maybe discuss Xiphosura but I couldn’t find my photo of a horseshoe crab in my files and didn’t want to use a stock photo.

Then as fate or luck or whatever you’d like to call it, would have it… I was listening to an R&B station today while taking a ride. Windows rolled down, wind in my hair, music turned up. Way up.

photo credit:  via photopin (license)

photo credit: via photopin (license)

I was thinking to myself ~~ I needed an Escape.

Then a little throwback Tuesday happened and XSCAPE came on the radio. Dang I haven’t heard this in forever. I had to take out the phone and Shazam the song. Even though a part of me knew just who it was, I wasn’t 100%sure. Gotta love the Shazam app!

So courtesy of the R&B station, here is today’s A to Z Challenge post, brought to you by the letter X for XSCAPE.

3 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge, Xscape

  1. Pingback: A to Z Challenge, This Zaftig girl ROCKS! | Random Musings And Wanderlust

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

