If we were having coffee… It’s been a questioning week


IMG_4431

If we were having coffee, I’d apologize for making is such a late one. I actually ran out of the house kind of early today to meet my cousin for a cuppa the good stuff at the local shop.

I haven’t seen her in a long time, and it was nice to get out of the house and just be able to relax and enjoy some coffee and chit chat.

We remminiced and talked about a lot of different things. It was her first time there, and she fell in love with their coffee. I had no doubt about it. It was so good, she got a second latte to go! I say that’s a good cuppa coffee. 🙂

I hope you’ve had a good week so far, and are looking forward to the upcomming one. The weather out here has been topsy turvy and just doesn’t seem to know what the season is. I thought it was spring, but it’s more damp, dank, musky and dreary out there to even be springtime. I am certainly suffering from a case of Vernalagnia 😉

A to Z is wrapping up shortly, and wow has April flown by so fast. Seriously it does not seem possible, but here we are the end of the month almost and I feel like it just began. I’m kind of sad to see it go, but I admit it might be a good idea to get back to my normal blogging routine. Which honestly, I don’t know where that is even headed at the moment.

I obviously write about random topics, but I’ve been asked quite a lot “What is it that your blog centers around? What do you really write about?” I’ve even been asked if I think this blog is going to make me famous or generate money.

I don’t know how to answer any of that.

What category do I really fall into? A personal blog? Perhaps. It is more of a mix up of everything and anything I decide to write about at the moment. Maybe that’s not such a good thing. I’m not sure. It just makes it a bit more difficult when someone asks. Kind of like when they ask “What do you do for a living” As for if I think this blog will make me famous. Well that’s relative I guess to what anyone thinks is famous. Seriously this blog is an outlet for me. A way to reconnect with my creative side I’ve long since forgotten. I need to awaken her again and this is helping day by day.

I’ve been asking myself a lot of questions lately, and coming up short with answers. I’m also noticing I am at a point where certain things, specifically my dating life, I may need to change my perspective. But I don’t want to bore you with my dating life obsticals while we sip some coffee. Not everyone is interested in that topic, and I understand that. I may take that to another blog post after this and I’ll link to if if I do.

I’m just at a point in life where there are a lot of questions, not all bad, not all good, but they are important things to wonder and ponder.

So tell me, how has your week been? Are you suffering from a case of Vernalagnia, too?  Do you have anything exciting or interesting planned? If you are participating in A to Z, what are your plans with your blog going forward?

Well I’m going to say so long for now, it’s about time to go make some dinner. I’m thinking roast turkey breast, baked sweet potatoes, baby peas with sauteed onions, and maybe some spinach too. Ok I’m getting hungry and I have some work cut out for me. 🙂 Enjoy the coffee, tea, or whatever beverage you like, I’ll keep the pot on for you so help yourself.

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster.  You can join in on the Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linky“ and checking out all the other bloggers that are participating.

5 thoughts on “If we were having coffee… It’s been a questioning week

  1. I don’t think it’s so much as Spring Fever, more like, waiting for the “Next Big Change” fever.
    Whether a more satisfying/challenging job, or moving up towards the middle of the Eastern Seaboard someday. (It’s a long term plan) Both are exciting to think about, but both need some time to happen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. People ask me that sort of thing about the blog fairly often. I generally reply with some version of this–I focus on books, girls, pop culture, and geekery—that means I write a lot about me, too, because those are my niches. I don’t expect to be famous or make a lot of money from the blog, mostly am just looking to get thoughts out there and connect with new folks, but I wouldn’t say no to the fame or the fortune.

    Honestly though—it’s a bit like other personal decisions concerning work or dating or kids. Say what you want to say, because it’s yours to explain–or not to. 😀

    Like

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

