A to Z Challenge I~ is for Instinct and Intuition!


Have you ever had a gut feeling or instinct about something, that’s later turned out to be true? 

Well you’re not alone.

The gut instinct you sometimes get is a highly intuitive response that is generated from impressions you receive through your solar plexus. The Solar Plexus Chakra, is a center of personal strength, learning, and comprehension. Considered the third chakra, (You can read more about each Chakra here)  it is located just below your navel. It is strongly associated with feelings, emotions, gut-instincts, intuition, creative realization, passion, and sexuality. It is represented by the color Yellow.

The very sensitive nature of your third chakra draws impressions on an energy level. These impressions inevitably prove to be more accurate than your physical impressions.

Never ignore your gut!  

It is always telling you something. It is essential that we be in tune with our bodies to hone in on, and understand some of the not so silent little signals that it gives off. Those little whispers in the back of our mind, telling us something isn’t right, or that something is wonderful.

Sometimes we get a feeling and are very quick to brush it off as if what we are feeling isn’t anything more than idle insecurities, or irrational thought. Yes this can happen to the best of us. But if we constantly keep getting these gut instincts or intuitive feelings, and keep pushing them aside only to realize after the fact that we were really on to something, we are doing ourselves a huge disservice. It is essential to tap into those thoughts and feelings. Explore them, and more so~ go with them.

For creative folks, or anyone in fact, when the Solar Plexus Chakra is blocked, it often indicates a breakdown on an emotional level. When this happens, one may experience lack of creativity, passion, and possibly depression. Keeping the this Chakra balanced, allows freedom to fully express who we are, and what is emotionally and creatively important to us! It is also essential to have a balanced Solar Plexus Chakra, because it is the center of all other Chakra balancing. If this is not balanced, it will throw off your other Chakras.

Which again brings us to Listening to Your Gut Instincts Never ignore those feelings you get. They are there for a reason, and not always bad ones.

Your third chakra is a space to honor dance, yoga, martial arts, and how to walk through the world with grace and ease.image

Since the Solar Plexus Chakra is represented by the color yellow I leave you with a first spring bloom

of this beautiful yellow crocus.

Today’s post in the A to Z Challenge is the letter  I ~ I for Instinct & Intuition. 

You can find over 1000 other bloggers participating in the challenge HERE  Check a few of them out, you just may find something new and different you haven’t already. 

5 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge I~ is for Instinct and Intuition!

  1. Lovely post, I have been balancing my chakras for a while now and recently got my root chakra unblocked for the first time in years, since doing so my life has transformed. I am currently working on my solar plexus and while I don’t have depression, feel quite inspired I am aware of a block in solar plexus and sacral I am working on it though. My gut instincts are quite strong, and if I ever sway away from my gut I feel terribly stressed in my body so am unable to ignore it now. I like your challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for stopping by and for your comment. It was odd for me, when I first went I assumed it would be my sacral or root chakra that was closed, and I did have some issues but my main one was the heart chakra. It is so intriguing how they are all intertwined and connected to each other. I find such inspiring information in reading up on each of them. And I totally agree, if I go against my gut the stress and uncomfortable feeling that follows is not to be ignored.

      Like

  2. Pingback: A to Z Challenge . Q is for Quirky Gal :-) | Random Musings And Wanderlust

  3. Pingback: A to Z Challenge, This Zaftig girl ROCKS! | Random Musings And Wanderlust

  4. Pingback: #AtoZChallenge I is for:We Interupt this blog post due to Jury Duty | Random Musings And Wanderlust

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

