If we were having coffee…


Welcome to weekend coffee share. I haven’t done this in a few weeks. Being preoccupied with life and trying to fit in as much as I can catching up with friends, new and old, since my birthday.

I grabbed a seat at the local coffee shop, there’s an extra chair for you, right by the window.  I personally like the view..

So over the last few weeks I’ve celebrated what is considered a milestone birthday the big 40. I chose to celebrate this year having multiple gatherings with select groups of friends because of dynamics. It’s easier and less chance of issues. I’ve been asked, still, why not a big party to celebrate. I chose this route because I’m also looking to do a solo vacation this year. Where is still to be determined… But I’m workig on it. As long as it happens during this year I’m happy.

I had dinner with a dear friend and waited entirely too many hours for seats but had a great time with great company.  Attended a chocolate expo which was on my actual birthday. We got caught in a snow storm but it was so much fun with friends. We ended the day with dinner.

Somewhere in between there were a few other gatherings, one being dear friends 16th wedding anniversary and some shenanigans since were were all suffering winter cabin fever!

A bacon festival that had less bacon than the chocolate expo had. You can read my awesomely talented friend, Tara’s post here.  The lines for hours the limited samples. But I had a great time making new friends since I went alone. So in all it really was a good time despite the lack of bacony goodness.  Although the guys at,Bespoke Bacon where I did get some wonderful samples really outdid themselves and were super generous when I asked for sample with out a cracker. They had bacon jam and it was The Jam!!

I ended the day meeting up with a blogger friend, the first one I’ve met since starting my blog. Had a great time, food and conversation!

Needless to say the last few weeks have been pleasently eventful and awesome 😊

I’m gearing up for the April A-Z Challenge, and not sure if I’m going to pull it off, but I’m determined to do it. Look out for my reveal in the next few days.

I’m still trying to navigate life around here as well. Things are looking a little brighter, and I’m reminded of my favorite quote

In the depth of winter , I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer.
Albert Camus

So tell me how has your week been? What are you looking forward to?

Thanks for joining me today.

13 thoughts on “If we were having coffee…

  1. Stopping by from Weekend Coffee Share. You are a youngin! 🙂 Sounds like you made your birthday celebrating last, which is always a nice thing. I was off for Spring Break this week and enjoyed a mini-vacation with family and some other fun things. Looking forward to summer break…but, I’ve got a while to go before I get there.

    Like

    • A youngin? Why thank you very much hehe! Yes I’m planning on making it my celebratory year. Why not right? I hope you enjoyed your spring break. I’m still looking forward to signs of spring, although the calendar would say it has arrived, the weather will indicate differently.

      Like

  2. Ah, what world it be without red-eye nightclub photos? And bacon jam…don’t want to think about that too much though, because then I might become a vegetarian…

    Not going into my week (worse than the last).

    Like

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

