I rise up


When darkness
falls upon me
I
rise
up

from the ashes
out of the mist
breaking from
the confines
once strangling me

freed of the grip
you held
so
tight

Your
words
thoughts
glances
of pure
emptiness

nothingness

I was there
yet
you
would not see

blinded
distracted
attracted

to the bright
lights and
figures
that danced
across the
screens

captivating
your attention
enticing your
senses
more
eloquently
than
me

I stop
in your
view
disrobed
exposed
laid bare
as you gaze
right
through

nothingness
stillness
abandonment

encapsulated
within
deep
brown
dark
hollow
eyes

no reflection
of my figure
no glimmer
of my frame
imprinted on you

I now see
what you
haven’t seen
for who knows how
long

desolation
isolation
solitude
where once
companionship
resided

7204794630_3082d3de4f

photo credit: Cover via photopin (license)

6 thoughts on “I rise up

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

