My Mom is cooler than your Mom ;-)


In honor of my Kick Ass Mom’s Birthday, I share this post with you. She truly is the most amazing woman. Blessed to have her as my Mom, and proud to call her my Friend!! ❤

Random Musings And Wanderlust

So I’ve taken a liking to walking lately. First it was for exercise and more so rehab for my knees, & back injuries. I’ve been progressively working my way to increase my distance and lower my time. It is what it is and I’m ok with that. What I’m not ok with is judge mental people. Family in particular. I won’t name names because I have a lot of family that might read this so let’s protect the not so innocent. But I’m grateful to have a Mom who although she gets on my nerves like most Moms, she always has my back and will not hesitate to tell me or anyone else off lol. Love that about her.

So since I’ve started this walking kick I’ve just complete my 2nd 5K. A few month ago I did the Celiac 5K out in Oyster Bay NY. Today I did the…

View original post 231 more words

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

