Late night musings, wrong time to do things…


Tap
Tap
Tap
goes the freezing rain.

Or is it the leaky faucet?…

Once soothing sounds,
now keep me awake.

Tap
Tap
Tap
go the keys.

The hum of the refrigerator,
The lull of the furnace.
All normally strangely comforting,
Become a nuisance.

Swipe
Swipe
Swipe
Left.
Almost always left
Hardly ever
Right.

But why?

I know why.
THEY wouldn’t.
I’m not fit.
So I shouldn’t.

Late night musings
Wrong time to do things

WRONG TIME TO DO THINGS!

Dawn approaches
I’ll keep under the covers
wrapped up in warmth
shielded from the world
but only if I can

Sleep

2 thoughts on “Late night musings, wrong time to do things…

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

