If We Were Having Coffee


IMG_3586If we were having coffee, I’d be having tea today, it’s blustery cold outside and the wind is howling like a wolf. Pull up a chair and make yourself comfortable.

Check out My Winter Foxy Red mug.

I love coffee mugs, I don’t always drink coffee in them, so what. Poppycock I say. Drink what you want. If you take a close look you can see the hazy fog above the mug, that’s not a glare from the computer monitor, that’s all that delicious steam rising from my cuppa Earl Grey.

Speaking of Grey, Gray, whatever it is…

Here’s where you lose me today. See I have a habit of trailing off with my thoughts, eventually I get back around to them but still sometimes, something breaks that train of thought and a whole other topic emerges…you can find it here. I don’t want to flood Weekend Coffee Share with a post about 50 Shades of Grey and relationships, so you can read it there if you’d like. It’s not what you’d expect, at least I don’t think.

So back to coffee/tea. It’s nice to catch up with you. It’s been an interesting week. We just had Valentines Day yesterday, and I tried my hardest to avoid Facebook, and most other social media for the over abundance of false love professions. Ok maybe not false, but other worldly, and over the top.

I don’t hate love, or cupid, or the day, even if I’m not participating with the lovey, dovey, snookums stuff. It’s just not my time. I did however have a bit of a breakthrough this Valentines Day. I got closure on something that’s been in the back of my mind, bugging me for a few months. I was able to finally Break Free, and own the final good-bye Boy does it feel good! Like a load lifted off of me. Sadly it solidified something I had hoped wasn’t true, but it is what it is and I’ll be ok with that. Sorry for the vagueness, there are some people who might stumble upon this and well honestly, not ready to completely share yet.

Speaking of people stumbling upon my words. I reached 100 native followers. I say native, cause I had 100 sometime last night but one of those was a close personal friend outside the blogging world. At about 3:30 Sunday Morning, I got the notice I reached that milestone. I Thank you all so very much for the love and support and constructive criticism you’ve given me the last few months. I’ve enjoyed the ride, and look forward to so much more to come. I’ve found such a great group of writers/bloggers/friends within this community and I’m grateful for you all.

Thank you!I’m finally onto my second cup, tell me what it is you’ve been up to. How’s the weather by you? Are you suffering with the winter doldrums? Is Mother Nature on your last nerve? Do you have any exciting plans for the upcoming week? How was your Valentines Day?

I would like to add, that yesterday morning while I was having my coffee, my stepdad brought me in a card and a box of chocolates for Valentines Day. He wasn’t so sure if I could eat it, being I’m gluten-free and all, but he was so cute with it. Luckily I was able to indulge a little bit, but the cute and kinda ironic thing is this.

IMG_3593

Not sure if you can pick up the details on the box. It’s a Christmas box of chocolates. He did buy everything in CVS yesterday morning, I saw the receipt in the garbage pail when I went to empty the garbage. So here we are in February, I know there really hasn’t been much left over candy at the stores, and there’s a Christmas box of chocolates. Late last night before I put his drops in for his eyes, he mentions how cheap the candy was. He hopes there’s nothing wrong with it, but he was surprised when he got to the register, they didn’t know what to charge him, it had no price. Apparently the card was more money 🙂 I think it’s cute, and sweet and kind of ironic, especially what I shared in Weekend Coffee Share last weekend.

I hope it was more of a case of~Man walks into store looking for gift, picks up first thing he sees, and says..Yep that’s it!!

I didn’t go anywhere today, it was cold, have I mentioned that? But I did go outside to start my car for a little while, frigid temperatures don’t mix. I went back into the house to grab my phone to take this picture, because the sunset was so pretty at the end of the block. So even though it’s cold as can be, there’s still light at the end of the day.

IMG_3591

Thank you for joining me in Weekend Coffee Share, on this Beautiful Cold Sunday Evening.

If We Were Having Coffee is a weekly blog share and link up I stumbled across at Part Time Monster, it’s a fun way to get together and chat about the week over coffee, tea, or anything for that matter. Head on over there and join the fun, there’s still some time left.

7 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee

  1. I like the coffee share idea, I will have to do something like you, only I do drink coffee, dark French roast whole bean, and strong. That’s a hint so when I come back you’ll have a pot of it ready for me. Nice place, thanks for having me over.

    Like

  2. That story about the chocolates and your stepdad is so sweet! It reminded me of the SNL digital short this past sat night where they show men buying last minute Valentine’s gifts at CVS. You should look it up on YouTube if you haven’t seen it yet. That snow looks intense- we are having a heatwave here in San Francisco- I might even go to the beach today and I’m drinking my coffee over ice this morning because it’s already hot out.

    Like

    • Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed the post. I didn’t watch SNL this weekend, actually haven’t watched it in a while, but now I’m going to have to check out the clip. The snow is annoying, more is on the way, but in respect to those in Maine, and Boston~ we’re lucky.
      Speaking of the beach, although we don’t have a heatwave, I’m tempted to take a drive down to the ocean(5 min) away just for some pictures. Enjoy your heatwave, and Iced coffee!! Send some heat over to Long Island, Please 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

