Winter can’t last forever. Or can it…?


I walked out the house this afternoon,
in preparation of yet another winter storm heading our way,
and was greeted by this seemingly beautiful display of icicles.
I always try to find the beauty in everything,
even this dank, and cold winter that just wont take the hint and leave already.
I had to stop and take a photo.
IMG_3366
ANOTHER Winter storm…or should I say, several days of snow are heading our way.
So I figured let me go chop away the ice that’s been slowly building up
under the layers of already heavy snow from the last few storms.
And what do my wondering eyes should I see…
well there they are, my first sightings of life, in this draining abysmal winter wonderland.
My Giant Snowdrops are Blooming!!!
IMG_3369
Galanthus elwesii 
Commonly called giant snowdrop,
Galanthus comes from the Greek words gala meaning milk, and anthos meaning flower
in obvious reference to the flower color.
This is a sure sign that Spring is on its way…
I hope…
IMG_3379But if tonight’s view of the icicles is any indication,
and the fact that the temps have dropped down to 20 again,
I’m not sure Spring is in sight.
Although I’ll keep wishin’ and hopin’ it gets here soon.
Winter can’t last forever.
Or can it…?
Those are my Random Musings and Wanderlust for today 🙂
6 thoughts on “Winter can’t last forever. Or can it…?

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

