Groundhog Day has been CANCELED!


Groundhog Day has been CANCELED due to the coming snow…

Our local, Holtsville Hal isn’t making an appearance, or his shadow wont, or it will. Whatever the outcome is, we wont know, cause they’re keeping him nice and toasty warm and he wont be able to make a prediction this year.

However will we go on!

This isn’t a joke people. They are canceling Groundhog Day!!!

IMG_3292

You know they’re worried, if they’re canceling Groundhog Day 

What is the world coming to?

I say, now that they canceled Groundhog Day, we won’t get much snow. We are under some winter weather advisory, or storm warning or Blizzard for all I know.

I guess only time will tell, and hopefully a good nights sleep.

Then again, I have a sneaky suspicion that this Groundhog day may very well turn into That Groundhog Day…just on repeat like a bad song on rotation. I just hope it ain’t so.

I really hate the caption on this photo. I prefer the AP style of CANCELED, using one L, but that’s just me. Don’t shoot the messenger 😉

8 thoughts on “Groundhog Day has been CANCELED!

  1. I remember hearing on the news every year that Bethlehem had canceled Christmas, and I always tried to get my family to honor that. Never worked.

    Tried the single l. Felt all wrong. Looked it up (because who knows? you could be a crazy person) and sure enough, there it is… one l. Not surprising that I’M the crazy person, but adjusting to the one l is going to be tough.

    Like

Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

