New Beginnings


Recently I decided to revive an old blog I had on Live Journal. Apparently it had been purged. That word, Purged. Seems so vile, and repulsive. Why purge something we don’t want to get rid of.  There are always reasons one can find, to retain things, hold on to them, for the mere possibility of “what if”. What if… I need it again, I miss it, it’s a mistake to get rid of it…whatever “IT” might be.  So here I was with my purged account, again that word so blech, but yet in its definition “Cathartic release”

purge
pərj/
verb
past tense: purged; past participle: purged
  1. rid (someone) of an unwanted feeling, memory, or condition, typically giving a sense of cathartic release.

Maybe, just maybe there is a good reason to purge what has no current use. Maybe it was time to let go of what no longer serves me.  In that moment of clarity, while searching through old notes and beginnings of stories I have yet to finish, this one line I came across resonates so profoundly with me. I don’t know when it was written or exactly why, but today it kind of fits….

“When I thought that I had lost you
it was more than I could bear.
I couldn’t eat
I couldn’t sleep,
I was a shell without you there….”
It’s cathartic, it’s good. So today,  a new beginning, of what I’m not quite sure. But beginnings are never on a definitive path, they wind, they curve, they go up and down.  And for that, I’m content, because I’m able to.
Those are my Random Musings and Wanderlust for today 😉
Join in the Random Musings and Wanderlust ;-)

